top of page
Search

Final year in a pandemic!!

2020 was a strange year, lots of things to look forward to, big plans and even bigger ambitions for the year ahead. Then it happen........ COVID-19, a virus that attaches humans respiratory system. A virus that meant business, that we all thought was likened to the common cold or flu. Little did we know in those first few months the affect it would have on all of our lives.


The world went into LOCKDOWN, with people working from home, businesses' closing and school, colleges and universities having to totally restructure the way in which they deliver education.


My own personal journey has been and still is hard work. Working from home Monday to Thursday, University on a Friday, home-schooling my two children throughout the week whilst also keeping on top of my studies (lets not forget the house chores too, I tend to get told off if I forget!).


So, what can we take away from the situation to enable us to be more proficient?

Well, time management for one! The key to getting all of the things I needed to achieve done was a simple but not so simple task of dividing my available time up into chunks of manageable work loads.

Sure, certain things are fixed, like start work at 8:30am and finish at 5pm. The thing to do was to understand what I was doing with all of the time around that huge chunk of my day.


I used a tool call Notion, Notion helped me to organise all of my other work and put it in priority order as well as having the ability of setting those all so important deadlines.




The most important thing I learned/learning from the pandemic is, life is precious, and so is time. Don't spen it worrying over things that don't really matter, concentrate on all of the aspects of life that you enjoy and love, because if wasn't for these things, then we are nothing but machines following instructions.


Live, Love and have fun, your on this earth to reach your full potential........ Remember, its not a rehearsal!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page