top of page
Search

What I learned about Spinning Plates!

This week has been "one of those weeks".



This week has consisted of over commitments, under achieving and feeling totally over worked.


The week stared with the knowing that our first hand in was due, although the work had been completed from my perspective, there was still work to be done by others as it was a group task. With this in mind I decided to tackle the next portion of work to be hand in which is due, the technical development review for my design project.


I started to develop my design into drawings that could be used for a Building Regulations application, throughout doing so I realised that the detail was going into, far greater than the information I was currently asked to produce by my employer for the same process, but in a working capacity.


I was starting the working day with this in mind 8:30am - 5pm, thinking, "I'm I doing way to much for my uni work??". Upon reflection, and in short the answer was "NO". The more we produce the better understanding we have of what we are asking others to build. But, after a long shift at work and then starting to crack on with detail design work from 6:30pm - 1am for a week definitely takes it tole on the brain.


Spinning plates is the only way to describe it, with commitment to the CIAT as the Chair for the NW aspirATions group, a uni student a fulltime employee and also designing gardens, lets not forget running a house and bringing children up, it would be fair to say that this has been "one of those weeks"!


The lesson I needed to learn from this week was, its ok to not be amazing at everything, just try your best and be happy with your result.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page