top of page
Search

Easter, Work, and more Work


Easter, a time for relaxing and enjoying all of those lovely little treats. Well, not the case if your a student, and certainly, not the case if your in your final year..... its all action stations go!!!


So, how do you balance all of the work with all of the fun? Well, today I learnt a new word from my younger work colleagues, fomo.. I was like, what the hell is a fomo? I was soon put straight, it stands for Fear Of Missing Out, well the penny dropped, I wasn't so much weighed down by the work, I was just in full FOMO mode as my family ran around finding Easter eggs and playing games.


What would I do differently next time? well not a lot I guess, I mean at the end of the day a degree is something that should be respected, it shows the rest of the world that you are prepared to work hard and make sacrifices for the greater good.


As hard as it has been, the end is in sight and the work is coming together, to all those that are going through the same thing, chin up, and keep going, you will look back and laugh at this one day, trust me I know, its not my first time!!


I hope you all have had a great Easter and I look forward to speaking soon!!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page